For the Glory of the Lord Jesus Christ

Sanctity of Human Life Sunday, January 20, 2013


SOHLS 01-13-2013 www.rtl.org/sohls

This Sunday, January 20, 2013 will mark the 40th anniversary of the Roe v. Wade, or more commonly known as the bill for ‘abortion on demand’. Sunday will be dedicated to memorializing the 55 million babies that have been slaughtered right here in the United States of America. The Right to Life Movement has been working at removing these laws from our land.

This writer would like to ask this question of her readers:

Why is it that when America’s children are slaughtered by sniper’s bullets, there is a rallying cry for strict gun control laws. Where are the rallying cries for strict laws for the surgeon’s knives or the other cruel instruments of destruction that literally tear babies apart from limb to limb inside the womb? Where is the Poison Control Center on this issue? They make a big deal about ingesting poison but say nothing about injecting poison into the womb?

The following are excerpts from the Hippocratic Oath penned in the 5th century B.C.

I will apply dietetic measures for the benefit of the sick according to my ability and judgment; I will keep them from harm and injustice. I will neither give a deadly drug to anybody if asked for it, nor will I make a suggestion to this effect.

Similarly I will not give to a woman an abortive remedy. In purity and holiness I will guard my life and my art.

Whatever houses I may visit, I will come for the benefit of the sick, remaining free of all intentional injustice.

This writer has crafted a new acrostic for the womb:

Remember the Wish Of My Baby: “Please love me, Mommy”

Genesis 1:31

And God saw every thing that He had made, and behold, it was very good.

Leave a Reply

